Admissions – TheatreLAB

By | September 1, 2019

Admissions
by Joshua Harmon
Direction by Deejay Gray
September 12 – September 28

Sherri Rosen-Mason is head of the admissions department at a New England prep school, fighting to diversify the student body. Alongside her husband, the school’s Headmaster, they’ve largely succeeded in bringing a stodgy institution into the twenty-first century. But when their only son sets his sights on an Ivy League university, personal ambition collides with progressive values, with convulsive results. A new play from Joshua Harmon (BAD JEWS, SIGNIFICANT OTHER) that explores the ideals and contradictions of Liberal White America. Winner of the 2018 Drama Desk and Outer Critics Circle Awards for Best Play!

Sherri Rosen-Mason………..DONNA MARIE MILLER
Bill Mason……………………………………DAVID CLARK
Charlie Luther Mason………………..TYLER STEVENS
Ginnie Peters…………………………….SARA COLLAZO
Roberta……………………………..JACQUELINE JONES

Direction: Deejay Gray
Costume Design: Ruth Hedberg
Lighting Design: Michael Jarett
Assistant Lighting Design: Emily Steinmiller
Sound Design: Kelsey Cordrey
Photography: Tom Topinka
Assistant Direction: Alana Wiljanen
Stage Management: Destiny Martinez

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE
Thursday, September 12 at 8pm – Preview*
Friday, September 13 at 8pm – Preview*
Saturday, September 14 at 8pm – Opening Night
Tuesday, September 17 at 8pm – Theatre VCU Night
Thursday, September 19 at 8pm
Friday, September 20 at 8pm
Saturday, September 21 at 8pm
Sunday, September 22 at 2pm – Matinee
Tuesday, September 24 at 8pm – Industry Night
Thursday, September 26 at 8pm
Friday, September 27 at 8pm
Saturday, September 28 at 8pm – Closing Night

PRE-SALE TICKET INFORMATION
$30 – General Admission
$20 – Senior / Industry (RVATA)
$10 – Student / Teacher (with valid ID)
Tickets on sale at TheatreLABrva.org THIS WEEK!
*Save $5 by attending a Preview Performance!

TheatreLAB is Richmond’s home for unexpected and evocative performance. Create. Collaborate. Cultivate. The Basement is located at 300 East Broad Street in Richmond’s Arts District. Learn more at TheatreLABrva.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *