Firehouse Theatre WAR IN PIECES Festival

By | September 26, 2021
The four one-acts in WAR IN PIECES are about tipping-point moments in the lives of the veteran playwrights. The four plays are performed together in the festival by an ensemble of ten actors who play multiple roles.

Robert Waldruff drops us into a hot zone in Vietnam where a mysterious rescue raises more questions than it answers in GUARDIAN ANGELS, directed by Foster Solomon. Rachel Landsee uses music and movement to create a surreal battleground where the knowns of military life collide with the unknowns of life outside the military in SOAR, directed by Kerrigan Sullivan. David Aldridge takes us on a ride to a crossroads, when time stops and a choice is made in BONNE ANNÉE, directed by Joel Bassin. Chuck Williamson invites us to join a group of soldiers at the moment when their world is flipped upside down in SKYLINE, directed by Todd Labelle.

WAR IN PIECES is produced by Firehouse Theatre in partnership with the Virginia War Memorial Foundation and the Mighty Pen Project.

Performance Schedule:
Thu Sep 23 @ 7:30pm
Fri Sep 24 @ 7:30pm
Sat Sep 25 @ 7:30pm
Thu Sep 30 @ 7:30pm
Fri Oct 1 @ 7:30pm
Sat Oct 2 @ 7:30pm
Sun Oct 3 @ 3pm (+post performance talkback)
Thu Oct 14 @ 7:30pm
Fri Oct 15 @ 7:30pm
Sat Oct 16 @ 7:30pm
Sun Oct 17 @ 3pm (+post performance talkback)
Thu Oct 21 @ 7:30pm
Fri Oct 22 @ 7:30pm
Sat Oct 23 @ 7:30pm
Sun Oct 24 @ 3pm (+post performance talkback)
Thu Oct 28 @ 7:30pm
Fri Oct 29 @ 7:30pm
Sat Oct 30 @ 7:30pm

Tickets:
$30-$35
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/war-in-pieces-tickets-165816957985?

Firehouse Theatre
1609 W. Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23220
www.firehousetheatre.org / 804.355.2001
The four one-acts in WAR IN PIECES are about tipping-point moments in the lives of the veteran playwrights. The four plays are performed together in the festival by an ensemble of ten actors who play multiple roles.

Robert Waldruff drops us into a hot zone in Vietnam where a mysterious rescue raises more questions than it answers in GUARDIAN ANGELS, directed by Foster Solomon. Rachel Landsee uses music and movement to create a surreal battleground where the knowns of military life collide with the unknowns of life outside the military in SOAR, directed by Kerrigan Sullivan. David Aldridge takes us on a ride to a crossroads, when time stops and a choice is made in BONNE ANNÉE, directed by Joel Bassin. Chuck Williamson invites us to join a group of soldiers at the moment when their world is flipped upside down in SKYLINE, directed by Todd Labelle.

WAR IN PIECES is produced by Firehouse Theatre in partnership with the Virginia War Memorial Foundation and the Mighty Pen Project.

Performance Schedule:
Thu Sep 23 @ 7:30pm
Fri Sep 24 @ 7:30pm
Sat Sep 25 @ 7:30pm
Thu Sep 30 @ 7:30pm
Fri Oct 1 @ 7:30pm
Sat Oct 2 @ 7:30pm
Sun Oct 3 @ 3pm (+post performance talkback)
Thu Oct 14 @ 7:30pm
Fri Oct 15 @ 7:30pm
Sat Oct 16 @ 7:30pm
Sun Oct 17 @ 3pm (+post performance talkback)
Thu Oct 21 @ 7:30pm
Fri Oct 22 @ 7:30pm
Sat Oct 23 @ 7:30pm
Sun Oct 24 @ 3pm (+post performance talkback)
Thu Oct 28 @ 7:30pm
Fri Oct 29 @ 7:30pm
Sat Oct 30 @ 7:30pm

Tickets:
$30-$35
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/war-in-pieces-tickets-165816957985?

Firehouse Theatre
1609 W. Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23220
www.firehousetheatre.org / 804.355.2001

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *