PASSING STRANGE – Firehouse Theatre

By | July 28, 2019

Book and Lyrics by Stew
Music by Stew and Heidi Rodewald
Created in collaboration with Annie Dorsen

Directed by Tawnya Pettiford Wates
Music Director Leilani Fenick

Tickets: $30-$45 general admission/$25-$30 military & RVATA/$20 student
To purchase tickets, please visit https://passingstrange.bpt.me/

​This innovative new musical exploded on Broadway in 2008 winning a Drama Desk Award, a New York Drama Critics’ Circle Award, two Obies, 7 Tony nominations, and received the Tony for Best Book of a Musical. PASSING STRANGE is like no other musical you’ve ever experienced. The New York Times said it “defies generic categories.”

Part rock and roll biography, part coming-of-age-story replete with youthful angst and discovery, part traditional book musical “bursting at the seams with melodic songs,” part examination of race, Firehouse is pleased to produce the RVA premiere of this ground-breaking rock and roll musical.

Performers:
Patricia Alli
Keydron Dunn
Keaton Hillman
Dylan Jones
Jamar Jones
Katrinah Carol Lewis
Jeremy V. Morris

Production Team:
Director – Tawnya Pettiford Wates
Music Director – Leilani Fenick
Choreographer – Christine Catherine Wyatt
Set Design – Chris Raintree
Costume Design – Alex Valentin
Lighting Design – Bill Miller
Sound Design – Ryan Dygert
Stage Manager – Cailin Lindsay

Performance Schedule:
Wed, Sept 4 @ 7:30pm
Thu, Sept 5 @ 7:30pm
Fri, Sept 6 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Sept 7 @ 7:30pm (media opening)
Fri, Sept 13 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Sept 14 @ 7:30pm
Fri, Sept 20 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Sept 21 @ 7:30pm
Thu, Sept 26 @ 7:30pm
Fri, Sept 27 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Sept 28 @ 7:30pm
Sun, Sept 29 @ 4pm
Thu, Oct 3 @ 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 4 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 5 @ 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 6 @ 4pm
Thu, Oct 10 @ 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 11 @ 7:30pm
Sat, Oct 12 @ 7:30pm
Sun, Oct 13 @ 4pm
Thu, Oct 17 @ 7:30pm
Fri, Oct 18 @ 7:30pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *